Biennial In-Person visits by NIGP Ambassadors to the Chapters


Visiting Chapter IconTo show our commitment to chapters, NIGP has appointed Ambassadors who will visit chapters throughout the year. This face-to-face meeting provides chapter members with an opportunity to hear the latest NIGP member benefits, educational opportunities, resources and tools as well as to ask questions of these individuals. Chapter leaders can share success stories, governance issues, etc. and all stores, thoughts, concerns will be communicated to the elected Member Council of NIGP.  Two way communication between the Institute and its chapters at it's best.

Each Chapter will be eligible for ONE visit every other year

Eligible Chapters

will be notified:

  • At the beginning of the fiscal year (July 1)
  • In January as many new chapter officers take place
  • Or will be contacted by NIGP staff or the Chapter Ambassador in your area throughout the year

Chapter Ambassadors by Area

Image Map Area 8 Area 8 Area 9 Area 6 Area 3 Area 7 Area 4 Area 5 Area 2 Area 1

Area 1

Lorraine HeinLorraine M. Hein, CPPB
Director of Purchasing
Western Suffolk BOCES
924 Ocean Ave
West Islip, NY 11795
lhein@wsboces.org
Phone: (631)549-4900 (292)


Sean CarrollMr. Sean Carroll
Chief Procurement Officer
State of New York Procurement
Corning Tower - 38th Floor
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12242
sean.carroll@ogs.ny.gov
Phone: (518)473-5294


Area 2

McIlvane MaureenMaureen Wilson McIlvaine, CPPO, CPPB
Purchasing Director
County of Bucks
55 E Court Street
Doylestown, PA 18901-4318
mwmcilvaine@co.bucks.pa.us
Phone: (215)348-6374


Suzette MooreMs. T. Suzette Moore, CPPO, CPPB
Assistant Secretary
Maryland Department of General Services
301 W. Preston Street, Suite M-6
Baltimore, MD 21201
suzette.moore@maryland.gov
Phone: (410) 859-7792


Area 3

Carl BonittoCarl Bonitto
Purchasing Manager
Northumberland County
555 Courthouse Road
Cobourg, ON K9A 5J6
Canada
bonittoc@northumberlandcounty.ca


Penny OwensPenny M Owens, CPPO
Contract Manager
City of Knoxville
400 Main Street, Rm. 667
Knoxville, TN 37902-0000
POwens@cityofknoxville.org
Phone: (865)215-2648


Area 4

Stacy GreggStacy Gregg, CPPO, CPPB
Procurement Manager
State of South Carolina
1201 Main St., Suite 600
Columbia, SC 29201-4226
sgregg@mmo.sc.gov
Phone: (803)737-2609


Alicia MorningstarAlisa Morningstar, CPPO
Fulton County Schools
6201 Powers Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA  30102-0000
morningstarc@fultonschools.org
Phone: (770)426-3364


Area 5

David NashDavid E. Nash, CPPO, CPPB
9026 NW 44 Court
Sunrise, FL 33351-5336
armynash@bellsouth.net
Phone: (954)749-5291





Joe BenjaminJoe Benjamin, CPPO, CPPB, FCCM
Procurement Agent
Tampa International Airport
P.O. Box 22287
Tampa, FL 33622
JBenjamin@TampaAirport.com
Phone: (954)749-5291

Area 6

Kara DanielKara M. Daniel
Buyer
City of Springfield - MO
834 S Mission Cir
Springfield, MO 65809
kdaniel@springfieldmo.gov
Phone: (417)864-1621


Jody JacobyJody Jacoby, CPPO
Manager, Contracts
Metropolitan Council
390 Robert Street North
St. Paul, MN 55101-1805
jody.jacoby@metc.state.mn.us
Phone: (651)602-1144


Area 7

Debbie KaminskiDebbie Kaminski, CPPB
Assistant Purchasing Agent
Fort Bend County
301 Jackson, Suite 201
Richmond, TX 77469
debbie.kaminski@fortbendcountytx.gov
Phone: (281)341-8643


Veronica DouglasVeronica Douglas, CPPB
Program Manager
Houston Community College
Procurement Operations Department
2930 Junction Drive
Houston, TX 77045
Veronica.douglas@hccs.edu
Phone: (214)718-4376


Area 8

Tanyann BelanyTanyann Belaney
Senior Procurement Governance Advisor
Office of the Comptroller General - Victoria, B.C.
617 Government Street
Victoria, BC V8W 9V1
Canada
tanyann.belaney@gov.bc.ca 
Phone: (250)387-8121


Justiniano, GinnyGinny N. Justiniano, CPPB
CHAIR
Sr. Contracts Specialist, Past VP
Sound Transit
Executive Department, Procurement & Contracts Div.
401 S. Jackson Street
Seattle, WA 98104
ginny.justiniano@soundtransit.org
Phone: (206)903-7361


Brian SmithBrian R. Smith, CPPO
Purchasing Manager
Multnomah County Purchasing
501 SE Hawthorne Blvd., #125
Portland, OR 97214
brian.r.smith@multco.us
Phone: (503)988-7546


Area 9

Victoria CortinasVictoria A. Cortinas, CPPB, C.P.M.
Contract Administrator
City of Tucson
255 W Alameda 6th Floor
Tucson, AZ 85701
victoria.cortinas@tucsonaz.gov
Phone: (520)837-4140


Bill MunchWilliam (Bill) L. Munch, CPPO, CPPB
Executive Director of Procurement
Valley Schools Management Group
PO Box 41760
Phoenix, AZ 85080-1760
bmunch@vsit.org
Phone: (602)594-4370


Craig RaderCraig A. Rader, CPPO,CPPB
Purchasing Agent
County of Sacramento - Department of General Services
9660 Ecology Lane
Sacramento, CA 95827
raderc@saccounty.net
Phone: (916)876-6360

Visit Rotation Schedule

View Schedule

Visit Request Form

Once request is received, coordination will begin between the Ambassador and the Chapter.

Request Your Visit
Back to Top